#Men College #Women College

Lower Kentucky College Soccer Report: Week 2 Scores – August 21st to August 27th

Hello, and welcome to the Bluegrass Soccer Cast Lower Kentucky College Soccer Report for Men’s and Women’s soccer. This is a weekly score recap for all NCAA Division 2 down to NCCAA D2 soccer programs, in the beautiful Commonwealth of Kentucky, matches from the previous week with any notable information we could find about the games. 

Please note that we here at Bluegrass Soccer Cast would love to cover all college programs in as much depth as possible, but we are currently 3 freelancers doing our best to bring you coverage for 54 programs across the commonwealth. 

Now, let’s see how the rest of the bluegrass fared in the opening week of the college soccer season.

NCAA D2

Kentucky Wesleyan

Men:

The Panthers launch their 2023 campaign at home on Saturday, September 1st against in-state rival Berea College at 6 pm EST/5 pm CST

Women:

The Panthers will face the University of Montevallo at home to kick off their season on Thursday, August 31st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Thomas Moore

Men:

The Saints kickoff their season at home against Salem University on Thursday, August 31st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Women:

The Saints will travel down to Florida to play Nova Southeastern University to start their 2023 campaign on Friday, September 1st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

NCAA D3

Asbury

Men:

The Eagles will kick off their season on Friday, September 1st at Spalding University at 7:30 pm EST/6:30 pm CST

Women:

The Eagles 2023 season will kick off at home on Friday, September 1st against Hanover College at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Berea

Men:

The Mountaineers will kick off 2023 on the road against state rival Kentucky Wesleyan on Friday, September 1st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Women:

Also going on the road to start the season, the Mountaineers will face Franklin College on Friday, September 1st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Centre

Men:

The Colonels will kick off their season at the JR Hoe Invitational in Louisville against Hanover College on Friday, September 1st at 5:30 EST/4:30 CST.

Women:

Starting 2023 at home, the Colonels will face Mount St. Joseph on Friday, September 1st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Spalding

Men:

The Golden Eagles will face state rival Asbury at home in the JR Hoe Invitational on Friday, September 1st at 7:30 pm EST/6:30 pm CST.

Women:

Heading north into Indiana, the Golden Eagles will face Anderson on Saturday, September 2nd at 1 pm EST/12 pm CST.

Transylvania

Men:

The Pioneers will travel up to Columbus to face Capital University on Friday, September 1st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Women:

Heading south down to face Covenant College, the Pioneers will kick off their season on Friday, September 1st at 5:30 pm EST/4:30 pm CST.

NAIA

Alice Lloyd College

Unfortunately, Alice Lloyd College does not appear to keep an up-to-date athletic page or have consistent reporting of matches on social media. We here at Bluegrass Soccer Cast have reached out to the school to see about receiving updates.  

Campbellsville

Men – 3-0-0

August 23 – 2nd most goals scored in a single match in program history

Team12Total
Alice Lloyd000
Campbellsville7916

Ekman (11’, 74’), Garcia (23’), Baubeng (26’, 53’), Cassim (29’, 39’, 40’), Jagroop (40’, 47’, 63’), Chainho (49’), Lanari (62’, 82’), Quinta (68’), and Team (89’)

Combined shutout – Hauge and Quigley (0 saves made)

August 26

Team12Total
Campbellsville112
Shawnee State101

Prince (31’) and Baubeng (63’)

The Tigers have 2 road matches this week. First, in South Carolina against Columbia International on Tuesday, August 29th at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST. They will then take on instate rival Thomas Moore on Saturday, September 2nd at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Women – 1-0-1

August 26

Team12Total
Campbellsville516
Shawnee State112

Kieh (2’, 3’, 8’, 11’) and Nimene (29’, 61’)

The Tigers have 2 home matches this week. First against Eastern Oregon on Tuesday, August 29th at 6 pm EST/5 pm CST, and then on Saturday, September 2nd against MidAmerica Nazarene at 6 pm EST/5 pm CST.

Georgetown College

Men – 2-0-0 

August 24

Team12Total
Blue Mountain Christian011
Georgetown112

Mena (1’) and Betancurt Cardona (74’)

The Tigers travel down to take on the Bulldogs of Union College in an interstate clash on Wednesday, August 30th at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Women – 2-0-0

August 24

Team12Total
Georgetown235
WVU Tech000

Moran (21’), Hudgins (23’), Smith (57’), Rumple (77’), and Adkins (82’)

Shutout – Thompson (4 saves)

August 25

Team12Total
Georgetown336
Bluefield (VA)000

Alig (11’, 37’), Hudgins (35’), Moran (59’), Imhoff (77’), and West (80’)

Shutout – Thompson (1 SV)

The Tigers will host the Bulldogs of Union in their home opener on Saturday, September 2nd at 6 pm EST/5 pm CST.

Lindsey Wilson College

Men – 1-0-0

August 23

Team12Total
Mount Vernon Nazareneooo
Lindsey Wilson123

Masereka (11’), Acquah (57’), and Tregarthen (80’)

Shutout – Costa (3 SV)

The Blue Raiders have a 3 match week ahead for them. Hosting Judson on Monday, August 28th at 3 pm EST/2 pm CST. Followed by a trip down to Florida to face St. Thomas on Friday, September 1st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST and then Keiser on Sunday, September 3rd at 10 am EST/9 am CST.

Women – 0-0-1

August 26

Team12Total
Lindsey Wilsonooo
Oklahoma Wesleyan224

Duerson (8 SV)

The Blue Raiders have back to back home matches this week against Shawnee State on Wednesday, August 30th at 8 pm EST/7 pm CST followed by William Carey on Sunday, September 3rd at 8 pm EST/7 pm CST.

Midway University

Men:

Men’s Midway Eagles will kick off their season at Berea for an away match on Aug 25th at 7 PM EDT. 

Women:

For the Women side of the Midway Eagles, they will also kick off their season on Aug 25th for an away match at KY Christian at 6 PM EDT.  

Union College 

Men – 1-0-0

The Bulldogs will return to action on Wednesday, August 30th against instate rival Georgetown College in their home opener at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Women:

On the other side of Union College, the Women’s Bulldogs will kick off their season with a home match on Sep 9th VS Brenau Georgia at 11 AM EDT.  

University of the Cumberlands

Men – 0-2-1

August 24

Team12Total
Vanguard1o1
Cumberlands101

Marinez (32’)

August 26

Team12Total
Bakero11
Cumberlands101

Skursch (7’)

The Patriots will travel down to Georgia to face #23 Life University on Friday, September 1st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Women – 3-0-0

August 23

Team12Total
#10 Central Methodist011
#4 Cumberlands112

Aguye (42’) and Boelter (80’)

August 26

Team12Total
#24 Reinhardt000
#4 Cumberlands011

Boelter (50’)

Shutout – Vogt (2 SV)

The Patriots will travel up to Indiana to face 14 ranked Indiana Wesleyan University on Friday, September 1st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST

University of Pikeville

Men – 0-0-1

August 26th

Team12Total
IUPUC033
Pikeville112

Glackin (32’) and Beltermann (67’)

The Bears will travel up to Eaton, Ohio to face instate rival Midway University on Saturday, September 2nd at 4:30 pm EST/3:30 pm CST. (I believe this is an invitational but neither UPike or Midway list the name on their pages.)

Women – 1-1-0

August 23rd

Team12Total
Rio Grande000
Pikeville202

Tibbs (9’) and Pinson (27’)

Shutout – Conod (4 SV)

The Lady Bears will host #15 Cumberland University (Tenn.) on Wednesday, August 30th at 1 pm EST/12 pm CST.

Kentucky Christian University

Men – 0-1-0

August 26th

Team12Total
Kentucky Christian000
Grace Christian000

Shutout – Altizer (4 SV)

The Knights travel up to UC Clermont in their next match on Wednesday, August 30th at 6 pm EST/5 pm CST.

Women:   

The Women’s KC Knights will kick off their AAC conference on Sep 7th VS CIU at 4:30 PM EDT following another game VS Truett-Mcconnell on Sep 9th at 10 AM EST. 

Brescia University

Men – 0-0-2

August 24th

Team12Total
Brescia000
#4 Dalton State134

Keepers – Garrett (4 SV) and Martin (4 SV)

August 26th

Team12Total
Brescia112
#8 Georgia Gwinnett213

Dickens (15’) and Mendez (83’)

Garrett (10 SV)

The Bearcats will travel out to Missouri to face William Woods on Saturday, September 2nd at 5:30 pm EST/4:30 pm CST.

Women – 0-0-1

August 26

Team12Total
Warner246
Brescia000

Greenwell (15 SV)

The Bearcats will travel up to Indiana on Thursday, August 31st to take on Grace College at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

NCCAA

Campbellsville University – Harrodsburg

Men – 0-0-1

August 26

Team12Total
UC Clermont224
CU Harrodsburg000

Jocobo (2 SV)

The Pioneers have 2 matches this upcoming week. The first is an exhibition against instate rival Berea College at home on Tuesday, August 29th at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST. They will then travel down to Georgia on Friday, September 1st to take on Toccoa Falls at 5 pm EST/4 pm CST.

Women – 0-0-1

August 26

Team12Total
UC Clermont022
CU Harrodsburg011

Roldan (57’) with Thomas (7 SV)

The Pioneers will host Manhattan Christian at home on Thursday, August 31st at 7:30 pm EST/6:30 pm CST.

NCCAA D2

Boyce College

Men:

August 22

Team12Total
Boyce011
IUPUC314

Sowers (56’)

August 25th home opener against Fisk was postponed due to weather; it will be played on October 5th.

The Bulldogs will host Johnson University on Thursday, August 31st at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST before traveling to play Mount Saint Joseph on Saturday, September 2nd at 2 pm EST/1 pm CST.

That wraps up this week of the Lower Kentucky College Soccer Report, tune in all season long for updates on your favorite college teams throughout the beautiful commonwealth, and make sure to stick to Bluegrass Soccer Cast (@BGSoccerCast on all social media platforms) for full coverage of everything soccer in our beautiful Commonwealth. 


Photo By Campbellsville Athletics 

Author

Lower Kentucky College Soccer Report: Week 2 Scores – August 21st to August 27th

The Green Team Gauntlet Round 2

Lower Kentucky College Soccer Report: Week 2 Scores – August 21st to August 27th

#32: Is there a downside to Pro/Rel?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *