#Men College #Women College

Lower Kentucky College Soccer Report: Week 3 Scores – August 28th to September 3rd

Photo By: Lindsey Wilson College

Hello, and welcome to the Bluegrass Soccer CastLower Kentucky College Soccer Report for Men’s and Women’s soccer. This is a weekly score recap for all NCAA Division 2 down to NCCAA D2 soccer programs, in the beautiful Commonwealth of Kentucky, matches from the previous week with any notable information we could find about the games. 

Please note that we here at Bluegrass Soccer Cast would love to cover all college programs in as much depth as possible, but we are currently 3 freelancers doing our best to bring you coverage for 54 programs across the commonwealth. All programs will be participating in the BGSC Commonwealth Cup to determine the best program in Kentucky regardless of division.

Now, let’s see how the rest of the bluegrass fared in the opening week of the college soccer season.

NCAA D2

Kentucky Wesleyan

Men – 1-1-0

September 1

Team12Total
Berea011
Ky. Wesleyan527

Napoletano (2’), Wawrin (22’), Nkurunziza (24’), Henrich (25’), Gronevik (37’), Sandifer (84”), and Fredrikson (88’)

Boling – 3 assists

September 3

Team12Total
UM-St.Louis011
Ky. Wesleyan101

Hoagland (44’) and Khaloufi (5 SV)

The Panthers will host in-state rival Berscia on Wednesday, September 6th at 8 pm EST/7 pm CST before traveling to take on Missouri S&T on Friday, September 8th at 3 pm EST/2 pm CST.

Women – 0-0-1

August 31

Team12Total
Montevallo336
Ky. Wesleyan000

Elkin (3 SV) and Burns (2 SV)

The Panthers will travel up to Illinois to take on McKendree University on Wednesday, September 6th at 6 pm EST/5 pm CST.

Thomas More

Men – 1-0-1

August 31

Team12Total
Salem (WV)000
Thomas Moore202

Allan (3’), Slim (43’), and Benmergui Rodriquez (5 SV + Shutout)

September 2

Team12Total
Campbellsville213
Thomas Moore202

Zimmerman (6’) and Van Egmond (22’)

The Saints have a 2 match week ahead of them, traveling down to Lincoln Memorial on Wednesday, September 6th at 6 pm EST/5 pm CST before hosting Northern Michigan on Saturday, September 9th at 5 pm EST/4 pm CST.

Women – 0-0-2

September 1

Team12Total
Thomas More000
#25 Nova Southeastern246

Welsh (7 SV) and Whitis (3 SV)

September 3

Team12Total
Thomas More000
Lynn011

Whitis (9 SV)

The Saints will continue their long road traveling up to Indiana to take on Purdue University Northwest on Saturday, September 9th at 3 pm EST/2 pm CST.

NCAA D3

Asbury

Men – 0-1-1

September 1

Team12Total
Asbury213
Spalding213

Dunlap (2’), Ismail (31’), and Eller (46’)

September 3

Team12Total
Centre011
Asbury000

Mckibben (2 SV)

The Eagles of Asbury will have a home and away 2 match week, hosting Greenville University on Friday, September 8th at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST before traveling to take on rival Midway on Sunday, September 10th at 3 pm EST/2 pm CST.

Women – 0-0-1

September 1

Team12Total
Hanover325
Asbury000

Crump (6 SV)

The Eagles will continue their home stand against Franklin College on Friday, September 8th at 4 pm EST/3 pm CST.

Berea

Men:

September 1

Team12Total
Berea011
Ky. Wesleyan527

Hernandez (68’)

September 3

Team12Total
Brevard000
Berea101

Szidik (26’) and Acosta (4 SV)

The Mountaineers will travel up to Mount St. Joseph on Wednesday, September 6th with kickoff set for 7 pm EST/6 pm CST before hosting Greenville University on Saturday, September 9th at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

Women – 0-0-2

September 1

Team12Total
Berea000
Franklin213

Simmons (5 SV)

September 3

Team12Total
Berea101
Bluffton123

Fischli (43’) and Simmons (11 SV)

The Mountaineers will host Mount St. Joseph on Wednesday, September 6th at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST before traveling to face instate rival Transylvania on Saturday, September 9th at 2:30 pm EST/1:30 pm CST.

Centre

Men – 1-0-1

September 1

Team12Total
Hanover112
Centre000

Davidson (4 Sh) and McAlister (3 Sh)

September 3

Team12Total
Centre011
Asbury000

Hauser (89’) and Camacho (2 SV)

The Colonels will be hosting the 34th Annual Bob Allen Nissan Classic this weekend, and will play LaGrange on Friday, September 8th at 7:30 pm EST/6:30 pm CST followed by Maryville (Tn.) on Sunday September 10th at 2:30 pm EST/1:30 pm CST.

Women – 1-0-1

September 1

Team12Total
Mt. St. Joseph101
Centre202

Sidaway (2’) and Nelson (16’)

September 3

Team12Total
#10 WashU022
Centre000

Dutcher (3 SV)

The Colonels have a packed 3 match week, hosting Piedmont on Monday, September 4th at 7:30 pm EST/6:30 pm CST, then will travel up to Michigan to take on Hope College on Friday, September 8th at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST before taking on Trine in Indiana on Sunday, September 10th at 12 pm EST/11 am CST.

Spalding

Men – 1-1-0

September 1

Team12Total
Asbury213
Spalding213

Eckert (5’), Huerta (19’), Finneran (64’), and O’Donley (4 SV)

September 3

Team12Total
Hanover000
Spalding011

Almohammedawi (77’) and Mattes (7 SV)

The Golden Eagles will be traveling down to Danville to participate in the Bob Allen Nissan Classic. They will play Maryville (Tn.) on Friday, September 8th at 5:30 pm EST/4:30 pm CST followed by LaGrange on Sunday, September 10th at 12 pm EST/11 am CST.

Women – 0-0-1

September 2

Team12Total
Spalding011
Anderson (IN)314

Young (61’) and Schneider (5 SV)

The Golden Eagles will have a 2 match home stand this week, facing Earlham on Wednesday, September 6th at 6:30 pm EST/5:30 pm CST followed by Franklin on Sunday, September 10th at 1 pm EST/12 pm CST.

Transylvania

Men – 0-0-2

September 1

Team12Total
Transylvania011
Capital224

Barnes (47’) and Yantz (3 SV)

September 3

Team12Total
Transylvania101
Denison123

Roetker (9’) and Fry (5 SV)

The Pioneers will host Maryville (Tn.) on Thursday, September 7th at 6:30 pm EST/5:30 pm CST before going on the road up to Ohio to Heidelberg University Saturday, September 9th at 1 pm EST/12 pm CST.

Women – 2-0-0

September 1

Team12Total
Transylvania033
Covenant101

Buckler (48’), Heil (55’), Steen (68’), and Harrison (9 SV)

September 3

Team12Total
Transylvania022
Oglethorpe000

Rawls (58’) and Steen (87’)

The Pioneers have a 2 match homestand this week, facing Maryville (Tn.) on Thursday, September 7th at 4 pm EST/3 pm CST followed by in-state rival Berea College on Saturday, September 9th at 2:30 pm EST/1:30 pm CST.

NAIA

Alice Lloyd College

Unfortunately, Alice Lloyd College does not appear to keep an up-to-date athletic page or have consistent reporting of matches on social media. We here at Bluegrass Soccer Cast have reached out to the school to see about receiving updates.  

Campbellsville

Men – 4-0-1

August 29

Team12Total
Campbellsville202
Columbia International123

Lanari (11’) and Baubeng (38’)

September 2

Team12Total
Campbellsville213
Thomas More202

Cassim (33’)  and Baubeng (37’, 56’)

The Tigers will continue their road trip up in Illinois this week, taking on Roosevelt University on Thursday, September 7th at 8 pm EST/7 pm CST followed by Saint Xavier University on Saturday, September 9th at 2:30 pm EST/1:30 CST.

Women – 1-0-3

August 29

Team12Total
Eastern Oregon101
Campbellsville000

Sasaki (4 SV)

September 2

Team12Total
MidAmerica Nazarene202
Campbellsville000

Shakespeare (4 SV)

The Tigers will host Aquinas College (Mich.) on Thursday, September 7th at 6 pm EST/5 pm CST for this week’s matchup.

Georgetown College

Men – 2-0-1

August 30

Team12Total
Georgetown000
Union200

Ripy (4 SV)

The Tigers will continue their road trip this week with 2 matches, first against Madonna University in Michigan on Wednesday, September 6th at 3 pm EST/2 pm CST before going to Indiana to take on Goshen at 1 pm EST/12 pm CST.

Women – 4-0-0

August 29

Team12Total
Berea000
Georgetown549

Hudgins (1’), Coto (26’), Rumple (26’), Smith (29’, 57’), Flamm (33’), Wells (55’), and Beumala (70’, 72’) with Thompson (3 SV)

September 2

Team12Total
Union000
Georgetown202

Hudgins (30’) and Smith (36’) with Rumple (2 A)

The Tigers will continue their homestand on Thursday, September 7th against Indiana East at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST followed by Lawerence Tech on Saturday, September 9th at 1 pm EST/12 pm CST.

Lindsey Wilson College

Men – 3-0-1

August 28

Team12Total
Judson1o1
Lindsey Wilson246

Verwey (7’), Tregarthen (33’, 53’, 62’), De Paula (84’), and Mngqibisa (88’) with Poschmann (3 A)

September 1

Team12Total
Lindsey Wilson1o1
St. Thomas123

Masereka (43’) and Costa (6 SV)

September 3

Team12Total
Lindsey Wilson123
Keiser011

Acquah (14’),  Masereka (63’), and Tregarthen (69’) with Costa (4 SV)

The Blue Raiders will get some much needed rest this week before they take on WVU Tech on Sunday, September 10th at 5 pm EST/4 pm CST.

Women – 1-0-2

August 30

Team12Total
Shawnee Stateooo
Lindsey Wilson123

Naluggwa (10’) and Marchesi (47’, 59’) with Duerson (8 SV)

September 3

Team12Total
William Carey123
Lindsey Wilson022

Schmid (46’) and Giusti (58’) with Duerson (6 SV)

The Blue Raiders will continue their homestand against Aquinas (MI) on Saturday, September 9th at 8 pm EST/7 pm CST.

Midway University

Men – 1-0-1

August 30

Team12Total
Midway011
Tennessee Southern336

Elder (73’) and Glass (7 SV)

September 2

Team12Total
Midway022
Pikeville101

Pollak (61’) and Elder (87’)

The Eagles will have a busy 3 match homestand this week, starting on Labor Day against Saint Francis at 2:30 pm EST/1:30 CST, then back to back in-state battles against Union on Thursday, September 7th at 4 pm EST/3 pm CST followed by Asbury on Sunday, September 10th at 3:30 EST/2:30 CST.

Women:

The Eagles first official match of the season will be on Tuesday, September 5th against in-state rival Union College at home at 1 pm EST/12 pm CST.

Union College 

Men – 2-0-0

August 30

Team12Total
Georgetown000
Union202

Longworth (10’) and Vallverdu (43’) with Paulo da Silva (2 SV)

The Bulldogs will travel to in-state rival Midway on Thursday, September 7th at 4 pm EST/3 pm CST before hosting Northwestern Ohio on Saturday, September 9th 1 pm EST/12 pm CST in the Thomas Trammell Memorial Match.

Women – 0-0-1

September 2

Team12Total
Union000
Georgetown202

Isanto (12 SV)

The Bulldogs will travel to Midway on Tuesday, September 5th at 1 pm EST/12 pm CST before hosting Brenau on Saturday, September 9th at 11 am EST/10 am CST.

University of the Cumberlands

Men – 1-2-1

September 1

Team12Total
Cumberlands022
#23 Life U101

Fernandes Garcia (58’) and Riveros (74’) with Diaz (4 SV)

The Patriots will have a difficult homestand this week, facing Huntington University on Tuesday, September 5th at 6 pm EST/5 pm CST before taking on #3 Rio Grande on Saturday, September 9th at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST. 

Women – 4-0-0

September 1

Team12Total
#4 Cumberlands303
#14 Indiana Wesleyan011

Hammerstone (17’), Araujo (28’), and Moya (39’) with Martell (7 SV)

The Patriots have a home and away match up against 2 ranked clubs this week, taking on #25 MidAmerica Nazarene on Monday, September 4th at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST before hitting the road to take on #13 Missouri Valley in Illinois on Saturday, September 9th at 6 pm EST/5 pm CST. 

University of Pikeville

Men – 0-0-2

September 2

Team12Total
Midway022
Pikeville101

Barragan (44’) with Torres (3 SV)

The Bears will look for their first win on Labor Day against Indiana East at 12 pm EST/11 am CST before taking on conference foe Bryan College at home on Saturday, September 9th at 3:30 pm EST/2:30 CST.

Women – 1-0-2

August 30

Team12Total
#15 Cumberland (Tenn.)235
Pikeville000

Zimmerman (13 SV)

The Lady Bears will travel up to in-state rival Midway on Thursday, September 7th at 1 pm EST/12 pm CST before hosting Bryan College at 1 pm EST/12 pm CST on Saturday, September 9th.

Kentucky Christian University

Men – 0-1-1

August 30

Team12Total
Kentucky Christian000
UC-Clermont011

Altizer (8 SV)

The Knights have a busy 3 match home stand, hosting conference foe Colombia International on Tuesday, September 5th at 4:30 pm EST/3:30 pm CST, followed by in-state rival Alice Lloyd on Thursday, September 7th at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST, before wrapping up against conference rival Truett-McConnell on Saturday, September 9th at 12:30 pm EST/11:30 am CST.

Women – 0-0-1   

There is no box score available for the August 30th match when KCU traveled up to UC-Clermont, where the Knights fell 7-0 on the road.

The Knights will host 2 conference opponents this week, first clashing with Colombia International on Thursday, September 7th at 4:30 pm EST/3:30 pm CST followed by Truett-McConnell on Saturday, September 9th at 10 am EST/9 am CST.

Brescia University

Men – 0-0-3

September 2

Team12Total
Brescia011
William Woods347

Isom (63’) with Garrett (4 SV) and Martin (1 SV)

The Bearcats have home and away fixtures this week, first traveling to in-state rival Kentucky Wesleyan in an exhibition matchup at 8 pm EST/7 pm CST before hosting Freed-Hardeman on Saturday, September 9th at 3 pm EST/2 pm CST.

Women – 1-0-2

August 31

Team12Total
Brescia011
#16 Grace000

Hann (75’) with Greenwell (12 SV)

September 2

Team12Total
Brescia000
Goshen101

Greenwell (10 SV)

NCCAA

Campbellsville University – Harrodsburg

Men – 0-1-2

August 29

Team12Total
Berea347
CU Harrodsburg000

Hite (2 SV) and Blakley (3 SV)

August 31

Team12Total
Manhattan Christian033
CU Harrodsburg213

Juarez Ortiz (6’, 34’, 83’) with Hlte (3 SV)

Team12Total
CU Harrodsburg101
Toccoa Falls202

Juarez Ortiz (1’) with Hlte (3 SV)

The Pioneers will end their busy schedule of 4 matches in 1 week on Labor Day at home against Fisk University at 4 pm EST/3 pm CST.

Women – 1-0-1

August 31

Team12Total
Manhattan Christian101
CU Harrodsburg729

Campbell (2’, 32’), Roldan (5’, 54’), Turner (8’, 18’), Thomas (25’), and Hood (67’) with Thomas (2 SV) and Sipe (2 SV)

The Pioneers will host IUPUC at home on Wednesday, September 6th at 2 pm EST/1 pm CST.

NCCAA D2

Boyce College

Men – 1-0-2

There is no box score available for the August 31st home match against Johnson University of Tennessee. Boyce fell 4-2 in that match.

September 2

Team12Total
Boyce527
Mt. St. Joseph112

Saint Louis (9’, 40’, 74’), Alvarez (15’, 28’), Thang (40’), and Sowers (52’) with Mitchell (3 SV) and Ramos (3 SV) 

The Bulldogs will take on NCAA D3 side Cedarville on Thursday, September 7th on the road in Ohio at 7 pm EST/6 pm CST.

That wraps up this week of the Lower Kentucky College Soccer Report, tune in all season long for updates on your favorite college teams throughout the beautiful commonwealth, and make sure to stick to Bluegrass Soccer Cast (@BGSoccerCast on all social media platforms) for full coverage of everything soccer in our beautiful Commonwealth. 

Author

  • Jon Hunt

    Jon Hunt is an avid and enthusiastic soccer podcast host. Originally from the Detroit area, he now resides in central Kentucky. Jon brings passion and his love of soccer history to the Bluegrass Soccer Cast community. His ultimate goal is to continue the growth of soccer in America with a focus of the thriving soccer scene in Kentucky. #ProRelForUSA

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *