#Villita FC

Diplomats Shut Down Villita in Dramatic Fashion

After a stunning opening win, Villita FC looked to keep their momentum going as they faced the DMV Diplomat in their second group stage match-up in the $1 million TST 7v7 showcase. However, the excitement from the first match was short-lived, as Villita fell to DMV 6-2. 

Villita dominated the first three minutes of the match as they had three shots on target in the very early moments of the match. However, DMV opened the scoring with a great goal to start the onslaught for the DMV men. DMV then scored in the fifth, seventh, and eighth minutes to complete outmatch Villita in the first half.

The second half was filled with more shots by Villita and more saves by the DMV keeper Robert Moewes. Until Villita finally got on the scoreboard in the 34th minute with a Marlon Escoto Moreno goal, Villita had life again. However, that joy was very short-lived as DMV scored again in the 35th minute to go up 5-1, effectively ending any chance for a comeback. Villita did net home another goal in the 36th minute as Cesar Cerda put one in the back of the net, making the full-time score 5-2.

Target Ending was set at six, and Villita had quite a challenge in front of them. However, the match ended within the first minute as DMV scored again. 

Villita now sits in third place with three points and a goal difference of negative one. It will be a real challenge for The Little Village to make the playoffs, but they still have a chance. Villita’s next match is critical that they win and win by a few goals to secure a spot in the knockout round. Villita will take the field tomorrow at 9:30 AM EST (8:30 AM CST, 7:30 AM MST, 6:30 AM PST) vs. Blade & Grass FC, who will also seek a win to advance.

To keep up with all things Villita FC and all things soccer here in Kentucky, make to follow, subscribe, like, and comment on all Bluegrass Soccer Cast social media sites: @BGSoccerCast.

Photo By: El Show

Author

  • Jimmie Martin

    Jimmie Martin is a charismatic soccer podcast host from Kentucky who passionately advocates for Promotion and Relegation in US Soccer. With infectious enthusiasm and a lighthearted sense of humor, he engages fellow enthusiasts on the Bluegrass Soccer Cast. Jimmie's goal is to promote the growth of soccer in the US while entertaining and educating his audience.

Diplomats Shut Down Villita in Dramatic Fashion

BGFC Get Revenge in Dominant Fashion

Diplomats Shut Down Villita in Dramatic Fashion

Villita FC Impress in Opening Win Over

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *